But I don’t feel retro…

Lately I have had a hankering to play some of the classic video games I remember from my childhood. I have many fond memories of playing metal gear with Aaron and my Dad, and of working my way through Super Mario 3 and Zelda during cookie fueled sleep overs with my friend John King. Funny how these things stick with you. Well I am happy to report that you too can satisfy the urge to revisit your childhood thanks to the thriving retro gaming community on the web. All you need is an emulator like Nestopia and a few ROMS.

Ninja Gaiden 2

Some of my favorites are Super Mario 2 and 3, Ninja Gaiden 2, Zelda and, strangely, Duck tales. You can find just about anything else you might want on Rom nation.
I am struggling to remember some of my other favorites. There was one with a special tank thing that you had to jump around like a character and a few others that are on the tip of my brain.

As a bonus you can also get the original controllers tricked out with USB connectors for the hardcore among you.

Legend of Zelda

Leave a Reply

